Schooled - Piper Lawson

Schooled

By Piper Lawson

  • Release Date: 2018-01-04
  • Genre: Contemporary
Score: 4.5
4.5
From 540 Ratings

Description

He's my best friend's brother. The one guy I can never have...

Too bad he's irresistible.

In a few months I'll have it all: A college degree. A New York apartment with my BFF. The fashion label we've dreamed of. Years of saying no to every distraction is about to pay off…

Until Dylan Cameron crashes my twenty-first birthday party. 

Dylan's always been trouble, with a broody, mysterious capital T. But my best friend's 'little' brother is all grown up. Quick with a joke. Hotter than hell. Now a scorching night of confessions and a single kiss threaten to rip my careful world off its axis… 

Saying no should be easy, because falling for Dylan would ruin everything. 

Even if he's not the troublemaker they say he is.

Even if he's made it clear he wants me.

Even if I'm running out of reasons to resist him.

Travesty now has more than 100,000 reads! Fans of Lauren Blakely, Elle Kennedy, Carly Phillips, Emma Hart, and CM Owens will love this sexy, funny and heartfelt series. Start reading now!

"Great. Exceptional. Sexy. Dylan will make you swoon, 100% guaranteed." -Hot Guys in Books

"Hot, hilarious, and just enough sweet." -Goodreads reviewer Brandi

"Fantastic best friend's brother story - believable characters, fun dialogue, and super hot chemistry!" -Goodreads reviewer Skip

"Equal parts smart, sweet and sexy. I LOVE the forbidden love stories and this one was a total hit for me." -FMR Book Grind

"Major sneak-up-on-you hotness! An outstanding New Adult romance." -Lauren, Romance Novel Giveaways

"Funny, hypnotic, tasteful, and delicious to read! I couldn't put it down!" -Talented Miss Ripley

"One of the best best-friend's-brother books I've ever read." -Goodreads reviewer Sophie

"Coming of age romance full of innocence, passion, ambition and love." -Goodreads reviewer Catherine

"[Schooled] blew me away with sarcastic wit and loveable, relatable characters." -Goodreads reviewer Jessi

"Wicked good chemistry. If you're a fan of Lauren Blakely or Ilsa-Madden Mills, you're going to love this book! A sexy yet realistic new adult romance with flawed characters, a fast moving plot, and plenty of hot love scenes." -Goodreads Reviewer NN

BOOKS by PIPER LAWSON

TRAVESTY SERIES
SchooledStrippedSealedStyledSatisfaction
WICKED SERIES
Good GirlBad GirlWicked Girl
PLAY SERIES
PlayNSFWRise
MODERN LOVE SERIES (coming soon!)
Easy LoveDirty LoveTwisted Love

Reviews

  • This book was hot!

    5
    By Gibgirl
    This book was hot! It was my first read from this author, after being recommended to be my a friend. I immediately fell in love with this authors words. This a beautiful story that engrossed me from the very first page. I will definitely be reading more of this authors work.
  • Loved it!!!

    5
    By Donut426
    Believable characters and storyline. And Lex & Dylan are hot between the sheets! Getting the next book now! Keep up the great writing Piper!
  • A best friends brother is wonderful

    5
    By G000girl
    BFF's grow up together, and promise to start a fashion design company upon graduating from college. The only obstacle is her best friends brother has become her secret.
  • Schooled

    5
    By sbsbrinson
    Love Piper’s books. Great stories and characters!
  • Schooled

    5
    By jnruby
    Great story, interesting characters and plot!
  • Love this book

    5
    By Jenniferyan
    Sexy, engaging, interesting - I can’t wait to read the next installment. When Lex and Dylan got together the first time, I put the book down and grabbed my husband for a repeat performance.
  • Loved it!!!!!

    5
    By AlyssaLanders
    Can’t get enough I’m only on chapter 4 but it is the best so far. I started reading it like an hour ago and it’s only 6:48 January 18 2018... 4 chapters in an hour. Can you tell how much i like this book. And I’m looking into righting, and I was wondering if you had any suggestions. I’m looking into righting romance and fantasy. Thanks for righting this book. - Alyssa landers
  • 4stars

    4
    By Evieo17
    An awesome read! A great start to a series and I can't wait to see what's next.
  • Some major sneak-up-on-you-hotness in this book!

    5
    By RomanceNovelGiveaways
    Some major sneak-up-on-you-hotness in this book! This was the second book I read in this series; I started with book 3 and loved it so much I wanted to start at the beginning. Schooled was an awesome "first of the series" in that it established a perfect foundation for the rest of the series. But good gracious, I was NOT expecting the level of HOT contained in these pages! Dylan is certainly broody and VERY intense. I really liked him, and I really liked him when he finally went after who he wanted; Lex. And I loved when Lex finally pulled her head out of her bottom and went after Dylan right back! I was really rooting for Lex, as she went through a streak of horrible luck and couldn't wait for her to get her happy ending. This is an outstanding New Adult Romance series, and I can't wait to read book 2!!! (I received a copy of this book in consideration of an honest review)