The Silent Wife - Kerry Fisher

The Silent Wife

By Kerry Fisher

  • Release Date: 2017-02-24
  • Genre: Fiction & Literature
Score: 4
4
From 79 Ratings

Description

Would you risk everything for the man you loved? Even if you knew he’d done something terrible?

‘A heart-wrenching and gripping tale. I was hooked from the very first page.’ Write Escape 

Lara’s life looks perfect on the surface. Gorgeous doting husband Massimo, sweet little son Sandroand the perfect home. Lara knows something about Massimo. Something she can’t tell anyone else or everything he has worked so hard for will be destroyed: his job, their reputation, their son. This secret is keeping Lara a prisoner in her marriage. 

Maggie is married to Massimo’s brother Nico and lives with him and her troubled stepdaughter. She knows all of Nico’s darkest secrets – or so she thinks. Then one day she discovers a letter in the attic which reveals a shocking secret about Nico’s first wife. Will Maggie set the record straight or keep silent to protect those she loves? 

For a family held together by lies, the truth will come at a devastating price. 

A USA Today bestseller – a heart-wrenching, emotionally gripping read for fans of Amanda Prowse, Liane Moriarty and Diane Chamberlain. 

What everyone’s saying about The Silent Wife:
‘A compulsive read about secrets, lies, and the complexities of families.’ Bloomin’ Brilliant Books

What a great novel this is! A very moving story filled with deception, betrayal and, contrastingly, loyalty, love, caring and forgiveness... and it has a brilliant ending!’ Splashes Into Books

Well, this book is a firecracker!...you will experience a rollercoaster of emotions, with laughter, sadness and a satisfying ending that will bring a lump to your throat.’ Many Books Many Lives

‘A fantastic, thought-provoking story, told with pace and style.’ Laura Bambrey Books

My heart broke … The plot is so well written that you begin to feel as though you are one of the family and it is packed with twists and turns.’ The Reading Reverie

‘A page turner - full of implied secrets, unravelling family lives, new family dynamics.’ Bookworms and Shutterbugs

‘An addictive novel about family dynamics, secrets and betrayals that will have your mouth hanging open in disbelief many times along the way.’ Books of All Kinds

‘A compelling, chilling and heart pounding read which will take you on a rollercoaster ride you’ll never want to leave. Phenomenally written and undeniably powerful, Kerry Fisher has done it yet again.’ The Writing Garnet

‘My only regret about this book is beginning to read it at half term and not being able to finish it quicker. A gripping and emotional read.’ De Ja Reads

‘It is rare that a book will make you look at your own personality and inspire you to be a better person. A less judgmental person. A braver person. The Silent Wife did that for me – and in the most unexpected way … I gasped, laughed and cried.’ The Glass House Girls

‘I loved this book… I was riveted throughout. 5 stars.’ Emma B books

The Silent Wife had me engrossed from page one. Five Stars!’ Boon’s Bookcase

Another five star read from Kerry Fisher ... I love Kerry Fisher’s books and this was no exception!’ Strongly Review

‘A wonderful, poignant, heart breaking, heart warming story of families and secrets, of hidden strength and unexpected friendship. Brilliant! Very highly recommended. Cannot wait for Kerry’s next!’ Renita D’Silva

This book was previously titled The Secrets of Second Wives 

Reviews

  • Just ok

    3
    By Nattie720
    The ending was great but boring leading up to.
  • The Silent Wife

    5
    By Cappyjane
    A truly terrific read! Wonderful characters and superb writing. Can’t wait to read more!
  • Excellent Read

    5
    By luvfromabuv
    A very easy and quick read..I couldn’t put it down! The Silent Wife would make a great movie.
  • After the Lie

    5
    By Kari128
    Loved this book! I have now read all three of Kerry Fisher’s books in a week. Started with the first and enjoyed it so much that I immediately bought the other two. I look forward to her next book and hope it is published soon.
  • Narrator is boring

    1
    By jeanbean2613
    I love love love audio books, but this narrator is dull. It’s hard to follow along because her narrating is a snooze fest. I’ve started it over several times trying to get into it, but I just want to fall asleep. I’ll try to read the book instead.
  • Wow!

    5
    By Primadonna2
    Reading this amazing and truly poignant story for second time. All the insights marriage, infertility, into friendships, are so relevant and enlightening. 💐💐💐